top of page

Fail Fast(Journey to Mixtape Ep.4)

Hey y'all

Its been a while since I checked in, my apologies on that, a lot has happened.

2 weeks ago I released my first song, which was completely unplanned, called 17 Lights. I made in two days because I was feeling some shit about guna violence, but I put it out fast because it was hard to make. I wanted to be done with it, because I had to go to such a dark place to make it.

I also started working on a beat called "E Block Knock" with my friend Ben Beizer in the library during E blocks. For the most part I talk and he listens, but we make a good team. The beat started out as an old school Wu-Tang type heavy beat, but eventually became more like early Pharell when we switched up the drums. We plan to write for it once the beat is done.

As for "Full Circle", we are waiting for my computer to get fixed in order to record, but the writing is all done. For "Prophet" I have been writing a lot of snippets for the 2nd verse, but I need to put it together. Once I am done writing I will probably record all three verses again(I already recorded the 1st and 3rd to demo).


bottom of page